SuperBruRugby-talkHello friends,

Rugby-Talk, like every season, joins SuperBru via it’s own Super Pools and 2013 is no different.

If you are registered here at Rugby-Talk as a subscriber then you are welcome to join our pools, if not then quickly register and join us all in the fun and excitement.

Our Pools are fiercly competative and fun…. and we want YOU to be part of it.

The first 4 Rugby-Talk SuperBru Pools were registered today, now we just need to fill the Pools up with members!

ALL our SuperBru Pools have been upgraded to Super Pools, giving us added functionality like the SuperBru WIDGETS on the righthand sidebar.

Enjoy the Pools and most importantly, enjoy rugby with us.

Our Pools so far, for 2013 are as follows:

Pool Name: Rugby-Talk Super Rugby 2013

Pool Code: lestmeld

Pool Name: Rugby-Talk SIX Nations 2013 (Pool now closed for New Applications)

Pool Code: impspops

Pool Name: Rugby-Talk Varsity Cup 2013 (Pool now closed for New Applications)

Pool Code: fluenest

Pool Name: Rugby-Talk Lions Challenge2013 (Pool now closed for New Applications)

Pool Code: stetfive

Regards

Grootblousmile,
(Webmaster & Pool Captain)

119 Responses to Rugby-Talk SuperBru Pools 2013 – Join Now!

Hiyas BS, good and you mate??

I cant edit on your post, but i put up the clip for you

32 @ Sharks_forever:
    Thanks mate not sure why it didn’t work from the link I put up, saw this just now and thought it so funny Overjoy

31 @ Sharks_forever:
    Doing good here man, as I said we have a nice covering of snow at the moment, its lekker cold and will probably be with us for a while

29 @ Sharks_forever:
    Not sure why it is not coming up. Just type Gallo Images Sharks Training 2013 and it will come up on the net, then click on the 2013 Super Rugby sharks training. There are about 40 photos. All excellent. Go check it out.

30 @ Sharks_forever: Just type “private – Puma”, and then your message. None of us will see your message to him then.

29 @ Sharks_forever:
    Yip was not expecting them to get game time.

34 @ Bullscot:
    Howzit Bullscot. That was funny…. hehehe.

I don’t think Sharky has a problem with US reading it here, but rather the visitors from other sites reading here.

@ Bullscot:I worry about you, think it must be living in that desolate place you do!!!

@ Puma:Ahhhhhhhh, well. He should give it a go anyway.

40 @ Just For Kicks:
    Howdy JFK hehe dont worry bout me I’m feel alright I feel alright I feel alright I-see-stars

Hey JFK how’s it going with you all? Looks like you have had a slight dusting of snow or was it just a lot of frost? Maybe your luck is in for a good deal more in the coming days.

@ Bullscot:Hi Bully, whats the temp up there?

43 @ Bullscot:No snow yet – James is mighty pissed off. He’s planned all his days off from school, knowing that the bus won’t get through, but keeps having to put his plans on hold! We may get a dusting on Saturday, but not holding out!

100%correct

thanks boet

“private – Puma” check if you got this Pooms lol

i think everyone can view that 😆

@ Sharks_forever:Have you tried it yet? Does it work?

45 @ Just For Kicks:
    Ahh shame well hold thumbs you get a good lot soon, am sure the children would enjoy it. It was up to about -2 or -3 when got home this morning, at one point we had -8 last night. Its looking lovely just getting lighter now with snow cover all around and no wind, am looking forward to next few days off so we can play in the snow, although Friday could be nasty with wind as well

@ Bullscot:Enjoy the snow, and build a snowman for me! Rugby needs to start soon, I am getting serious cabin fever here!!!!

38 @ Puma:
    Howzit Puma glad you enjoyed that clip too, made me smile and laugh as my son was gangnam style crazy for a while, was really good with all the moves and quite nice to see when his baby sister tried to copy him

51 @ Just For Kicks:
    Thanks man will do. But the rugby has never stopped you really need to get into the rugby up here now too.

right man I need to get some rest have a good day down there in your desolate corner 🙂 , please say hi to Mrs JFK

😆 yes tried it but not sure it works as Puma has not asnwered either lol

Wales v Ireland Referee: Romaine Poite

England v Scotland – Alain Rolland

Italy v France – Nigel Owens
    http://www.irb.com/mm/document/newsmedia/mediazone/02/06/47/79/121210toc6nations2013appointmentskb.pdf

Points avg of each team in 2012 6 Nations

England For 20 Against 14
    France 20 – 17
    Wales 22 – 11
    Ireland 24 – 19
    Scotland 11 – 22
    Italy 11 – 24

Game elements

 Over half of the matches had a points margin of less than 10
     England had the highest kick success rate (83%); Italy the lowest (53%)
     Backs scored over six times as many tries as forwards
     Ireland scored the most tries (13) – Scotland and Italy, the least (4)
     Ireland was the only team to score most of its points from tries
     Wales scored 25 tries in the last three years – only two were scored by forwards
     Wales had the best defence, conceding only three tries
     Thirteen tries came from lineouts, 12 came from turnovers.
     Only four tries came from scrum possession
     England was the only team to neither score nor concede a try from the lineout
     One in three tries originated from inside the scoring team’s half
     63% of tries contained three or fewer rucks and mauls
     52% of tries contained three or fewer passes
     Wales obtained the most possession, Ireland the least
     The most passes in a game was 380 (Wales v Scotland), the fewest 164 (England v Ireland)
     England passed the least, Scotland passed the most
     Scotland’s forwards made almost 100 more passes than England’s forwards
     Wales’ centres passed the ball the least
     England made the most kicks out of hand, Scotland the least
     Wales’ No.9 made half as many kicks as any other team’s No.9
     Wales No.10 made at least 30% more kicks than any other team’s No.10
     Three quarters of all restarts were contestable
     The kicking team regained possession once in every four
     Italy had the most successful lineout both on their own throw-in and on their opponents’.
     Wales had the most successful scrum on both their own put-in and their opponents’ put-in
     France conceded the most penalties and free kicks in a game (17) and also the least (4)
     Of penalties awarded at the breakdown, 55% went in favour of the attacking team and 45% went to the defending team
     Scotland received the most yellow cards (5); France the least (0)

Morning Fellas and Floppy Felines,

I see registration has been brisk this morning for the SuperBru Pools…. keep doing it… and hey, no excuses, join ALL THE POOLS!

@ Sharks_forever:Hahaha, eish, I’m bored!!!!!!

14@ Sharky,
    Lol true that, it’s usually easy to predict that the Ceetahs will end 10th or thereabouts, but we have a few suprises lined up for this season, and the Sharkies will be the 1st team we can unleash our plans on. Be afraid! Be very, very afraid!
    The-Incredible-Hulk Crazy

@ Cheetah4eva:
    😆 boet, not crazy as the Cheetahs has always been my 2nd team, i want them to do well, Much with them though depends on injuries.

Total 18 users including 0 member, 18 guests, 0 bot online