MTN LionsMTN Lions head coach Johan Ackermann has announced the following team to take on the Southern Kings this Saturday at Ellis Park.

The match kicks off at 14:15 but gates open at 10:30 for the Oostelikes versus Alberton curtain raiser.

MTN Lions:

  1. JC Janse van Rensburg (Captain)
  2. Francois ‘Swys’ Du Toit
  3. Ruan Dreyer
  4. Hendrik Roodt
  5. Franco Mostert
  6. Jaco Kriel
  7. JJ Breet
  8. Derick Minnie (Vice-Captain)
  9. Ross Cronje
  10. Lionel Cronje
  11. Anthony Volmink
  12. Alwyn Hollenbach
  13. Stokkies Hanekom
  14. Andries Coetzee
  15. Marnitz Boshoff

Replacements:  16 Robbie Coetzee, 17 Jacques van Rooyen, 18 Gavin Annandale, 19 Warwick Tecklenberg, 20 Whestley Moolman, 21 Deon Helberg, 22 Ruhan Nel, 23 Dylan des Fountain.

7 Responses to MTN Lions Challenge: Lions team named for grudge match with Southern Kings


Bam Advert

Bornman Graphic