Rugby-Talk LogoDISCUSSION:Β 

Why do you support your team?

Did you grow up to support team “X” because your father and family did?

Could it be because you were born there or something happened while you grew up that made you fond of a specific team?

There are many people staying in an specific area but support a team miles and miles away.

Everyone have their own story, what is yours?

76 Responses to Why you support the team you do?

30 @ Puma:
    Daft english. Should read – Not often as he did before.

28 @ Puma: that is reason enough.

Overpaid under achievers that won the Currie Cup against a team who’s players only saw what Durban looked like when they signed for the Sharks

33 @ Loosehead:
    Absolutely…. Tounge-Out

35 @ Puma: just wait for the rugby to start!

@ Bliksem:
    Whereabout do you livein Slaapstad?

as laaity het my ma saam met gerrie germisheysen en ewie cronje skool gehou.nou as jy n laaity is en daai soort mense kom kuier in jou huis en braai saam met jou ouers kan jy mos nie anders as om vir hulle te skree nie.sit daar by de wet ras geysie martiens le roux en en en. die feit dat hulle hardloop met die bal en nie die leer van hom try af skop nie het ook gehelp

Hahaha nice guys. Ditto for me above being a Stormers/WP supporter.

I was born and grew up here, my grandfather was the Chairman of the Bellville Rugby club back in the day and was always arguing with the likes of Ronnie Masson, Jan Pickard and Doc Craven. I used to go to the stadium in my school clothes and watch the greats of the early ’80s play.

Most male members of our family have worn the Disa blazer at some stage in our lives, for various sports, from a young age, and it’s in my blood. I couldn’t support any other team against the WP.

Plus it’s a bonus because I like to use words like bru, cool, fully and of course pick fights with the toothless Cape Hurricanes supporters.

MAAR ek drink Klipdrif EN Peroni,
    EK het vriende Swede EN Benoni
    Ek drink by Ku De Ta EN by De Dekke
    Ek dra Polo Shirts EN luister na die Dirty Skirts.
    Ek Jol in Parow, ek is die life van die party,
    Al dra ek somtyds Issey Myake.

Delicious

THANK-YOU

Oh and I played no 2 at Maties- (just koshuis level).

Now where is the Kings supporters?

39 @ Stormersboy: do you ever come and watch Dur-Bell play? We are club members.

No I don’t although I live very close. I really should. You can buy me a Klippies or a Peroni. πŸ™‚

Rondom GoeieHout

42 @ Stormersboy: Club special 2x wellington / vat 69 doubles with mixer for R35. Anytime you want to have a dop let me know.

43 @ Bliksem: dis amper so rof en onbeskof as Brakpan.

We should all meet at the Durbanville Rugby Club for a dop sometime.

He he, I am with Smallies on this. Was born in Odendaalsrus, so that was a starting point of reference. I just love the Cheetahs style of rugby. Have been a Cheetahs supporter since I was old enough to follow rugby. Cheetah for ever, hence my pseudonym!!

Beer

Good idea. Have ages since I was in a good bar fight Happy-Grin

Sounds like a deal. Hold the mixer πŸ˜‰ Drop me a mail at grootpoephol@gmail.com I’ll send you my real email details.

@ Cheetah4eva:
    What is the Cheetahs style of rugby if you ignore ending WP players careers due to broken limbs and costing us Currie Cups?

49@ Bliksem,
    Angel You have us confoculated with the Bools, we play nice running rugby, and never resort to Caveman tactics. That said Loosehead has informed me of an admission of guilt type of comment from Puma and Sharky admitting that they took BrΓΌssow out deliberately.

We haven’t beaten anybody up since Pote Fourie and the Bester Bro’s retired!! Tounge-Out

@ Cheetah4eva:
    LOL reminds me of the joke that went around Markgraaf when he got canned for using certain words…

He got an unsigned Farewell card that simply said:

“Alles van die Beste…!”

@ Bliksem:

They have Supporters??????????????????????????????????????????????????????????? πŸ˜†

47 @ Bliksem:
    Look at that. Stormers supporter threatening violence. I never even provoked him. Poor form sir. Dik.swak. First round on you then? Beer

Threatening violence? Have you ever been to a bar or pub in Goodwood? Beating the crap out of each other apparently is much more fun than playing pool that is why I avoided pubs and such. I haven’t seen drunks guys beat each other up since the get togethers after the match at the Freestate Stadion 93/94

I think they call them Stock holders in PE. Wonder if they will be able to fill a stadium halfway through the Super 15 when they are laying in 15th position. Though they are not as bad looking as the Australian Freestate over there in Perthfontein

@ Bliksem:
    πŸ˜†

I be a true Sharks Born and raised supporter, there is no inbetween for me, you get those that move and decide to support where they live, or support a tea as per their performance, they are call draad sitters πŸ˜†

Then you get the Cheetah supporters, like loskoppie, Hulle is Draad Trekkers πŸ˜†

Sharks rule,

I got to ask. Are you gay?

Reason I ask because on Twitter I have come across thousands of female spunky Shark supporters in their late 20’s who is single. I have to admit Shark country are loaded with beautiful woman more than any place in the country. For all those woman to walk around single almost hitting thirty either the men over there are poofters and go to ruby games to pick up other men or they have absolutely no taste…. at all!

@ Bliksem:
    nope ask ur gf I was good for her

Wink Overjoy

@ Bliksem:
    Now you know its u stormer supporters that are broke back

Overjoy Overjoy

Total 28 users including 0 member, 28 guests, 0 bot online