This time of year fresh rugby news for the Southern Hemisphere is almost as scarse as chicken’s teeth, so bang away and discuss music… and place your favourite MUSIC YOUTUBE VIDEOS right here, in your comments!
It’s simple… just go to Youtube, find your favourite song, copy the web site address, also known as it’s URL, come back to comments and write your comment, PASTING that URL on a new line, before submitting the comment like usual.
Here’s my favourite band of all ages…. Pink Floyd, with one of my favourite tunes…
ENJOY!

December 13th, 2012 at 21:53 SAST
Not had time to listen to much but just glancing through the pages there is some great stuff on this thread, you have good taste (well mostly
) Here’s a nice melancholic one from woman whose voice I think is amazing, nice and chilled out:
December 13th, 2012 at 21:54 SAST
Another one from Dolores:
December 13th, 2012 at 22:10 SAST
Nice. Never heard her stuff before.
December 14th, 2012 at 10:57 SAST
December 15th, 2012 at 17:54 SAST
Here is your song Smallies.
December 15th, 2012 at 19:38 SAST
Amy mac Donald : Run
December 16th, 2012 at 13:24 SAST
Puma
In case you miss the Birthday wish on the other thread, here’s one more.
December 16th, 2012 at 13:34 SAST
The video cannot be shown at the moment. Please try again later.
December 17th, 2012 at 09:42 SAST
207/208 @ grootblousmile:
Baie Dankie gbs.
Never turned my computer on yesterday so only see it now. Had a brilliant day, went out for lunch was great as usual. Only a year damn older now…………
As they say you as young as you feel and I certainly don’t feel 57 rather feel like 30 years old all the time………..
December 17th, 2012 at 13:21 SAST
206 @ smallies:
Smallies here is your video.
December 19th, 2012 at 11:18 SAST
Stormersboy, Happy Birtday buddy.
December 19th, 2012 at 11:19 SAST
Meant – Birthday
December 19th, 2012 at 11:51 SAST
► 1:12► 1:12
December 21st, 2012 at 08:12 SAST
Well, just thought this would be appropriate today.
One of my favourite bands by the way,
December 21st, 2012 at 08:51 SAST
214 @ Stormersboy:
By the way a belated Happy Birthday sorry didn’t get to say that on the day :Happy-Birthday2:
Hello Stormersboy he he that is a very apt one for today
December 21st, 2012 at 12:04 SAST
Okay seeing that it is almost Christmas let us put up some Christmas cheer here.
Going to look what there is.
December 21st, 2012 at 12:11 SAST
December 21st, 2012 at 12:14 SAST
Thanks mate, appreciate the wishes!
December 21st, 2012 at 12:15 SAST
This is for my Sharks brudda here he likes Jim Reeves…………..
December 21st, 2012 at 12:16 SAST
Oh jeez put up the same song………….hahahahaha.
December 21st, 2012 at 12:17 SAST
Howzit Stormersboy, how you doing bud?
Jeez it is so hot here today.
December 21st, 2012 at 12:19 SAST
Okay Sharky here is the Jim Reeves song…..
December 21st, 2012 at 12:23 SAST
December 21st, 2012 at 12:24 SAST
Hey fella, yes it’s a scorcher here too!
Continuing on my theme for the day::
December 21st, 2012 at 12:41 SAST
224 @ Stormersboy:
Great bud, put up some good xmas cheer. I am putting up the Xmas Tree right now. Always my job have no idea as I am useless at it……….hahahaha. Better half and my daughter who just flew in last night from CT are at the shops shopping. Me rather just put up the tree than be in the shops today. Can also just dip in the pool from time to time.
Daughter said it was really hot this past month in Cape Town. Well here we have the humidity as well, which is not so lekker…..LOL.
December 21st, 2012 at 12:46 SAST
December 21st, 2012 at 12:48 SAST
Im a big Slade fan, and this is one of my favourite Christmas songs!
Thanks!
December 21st, 2012 at 12:50 SAST
December 21st, 2012 at 12:53 SAST
227 @ Stormersboy:
I am as well a big Slade fan. Bring backs memories that song.
December 21st, 2012 at 13:02 SAST
December 21st, 2012 at 13:10 SAST
December 21st, 2012 at 14:47 SAST
Puma some good Christmassy tunes you put up
Here’s a song for you as you sit on your stoep admiring your lands, oh and also for Stormersboy with both of you basking in the summer weather:
December 21st, 2012 at 14:53 SAST
Not exactly in Christmas theme but maybe kinda fits in (or against) Stormers theme for the day, one I love from Ray Davies and The BOSS:
December 21st, 2012 at 14:54 SAST
Another antithesis of Stormers theme on doomsday:
December 22nd, 2012 at 10:34 SAST
Thanks gbs, see it is on top of the page now. Good makes it easy to get too.
Now for that swim in the pool.
December 22nd, 2012 at 10:38 SAST
December 22nd, 2012 at 10:40 SAST
So, 21 December came and went… and the World as we know it still exists. So much for the Mayans and the Doomsday prophets.
Need to go re-mount some blinds, curtain rods and the new lightfittings we bought… room by room as the painting work finishes in each of them.
Nice summer weather today for a change… so the pool will get some attention too… just have to wear a kitchen glove over my injured hand, secured by an elastic band so I don’t get the bandages wet… eish. One only realises how much a finger or a hand is actually used when you can’t…
December 22nd, 2012 at 11:28 SAST
http://www.google.co.za/url?sa=t&rct=j&q=home%20alone%20youtube%20dog%20pool&source=web&cd=1&cad=rja&ved=0CDgQtwIwAA&url=http%3A%2F%2Fwww.youtube.com%2Fwatch%3Fv%3D0nXQ9ymQsW4&ei=rXzVUJODC4SwhAes34A4&usg=AFQjCNFmArU228GmRrNB1mXdSeMIM3caxw&bvm=bv.1355534169,d.ZG4
December 22nd, 2012 at 11:28 SAST
Oops! never came up.
December 22nd, 2012 at 11:30 SAST
December 22nd, 2012 at 11:43 SAST
Okay not a music video but it is funny…lol.
December 22nd, 2012 at 11:57 SAST
December 22nd, 2012 at 12:06 SAST
Great selection, here is one of my favorites by my all time favorite band AC/DC
The video cannot be shown at the moment. Please try again later.
December 22nd, 2012 at 12:16 SAST
Well here goes. Maybe the Lions are better than the Cheetahs at this IT stuff, but I doubt it.
Here’s a song that just sticks in my head for weeks at a time. Don’t know why. Not really a great Christmas song but hey, we’re not all Christians.
December 22nd, 2012 at 12:17 SAST
@ Peter J:
Great track from a great band.
December 22nd, 2012 at 12:29 SAST
Prefer John Lennon but the video is just not Christmas. So have this one by Deon instead. Great voice though.
December 22nd, 2012 at 12:33 SAST
Some good hard Rock from my youth by the Scottish band Nazareth.
No video. Just soundtrack but some really good stuff.
December 22nd, 2012 at 12:36 SAST
Another greatrock band and an iconic track.
Hightly talented and educated musicians.
December 22nd, 2012 at 12:38 SAST
248 @ Scrumdown:
Great band that.
December 22nd, 2012 at 12:42 SAST