Music Thread

MusicThis time of year fresh rugby news for the Southern Hemisphere is almost as scarse as chicken’s teeth, so bang away and discuss music… and place your favourite MUSIC YOUTUBE VIDEOS right here, in your comments!

It’s simple… just go to Youtube, find your favourite song, copy the web site address, also known as it’s URL, come back to comments and write your comment, PASTING that URL on a new line, before submitting the comment like usual.

Here’s my favourite band of all ages…. Pink Floyd, with one of my favourite tunes…

ENJOY!

333 comments to Music Thread

Pages: « 1 2 3 [4] 5 6 7 » Show All

1. Puma
    December 13th, 2012 at 17:59 SAST

Music comes up but no video.

2. Puma
    December 13th, 2012 at 17:59 SAST

Now the video shows…. Eish! was not showing earlier… :roll:

3. Puma
    December 13th, 2012 at 18:11 SAST

4. Sharks_forever
    December 13th, 2012 at 18:25 SAST

5. Puma
    December 13th, 2012 at 18:33 SAST

6. Puma
    December 13th, 2012 at 18:37 SAST

7. Stormersboy
    December 13th, 2012 at 18:43 SAST

Howzit manne.

I went to the Table Mountain Blues Summit a couple of weeks ago and this band played there. Good blues. From Gauteng nogal. But that makes sense. Probably Lions supporters :)

Check it out

8. Stormersboy
    December 13th, 2012 at 18:48 SAST

These guys also played there: From Pretoria. Bulls fans I believe.

Sorry for them. Reason enough to sing the blues i guess.

9. grootblousmile
    December 13th, 2012 at 18:48 SAST

I have really opened Pandora’s Box by letting Puma and Tjarkie post Music Videos…. hahahaha

10. Stormersboy
    December 13th, 2012 at 18:50 SAST

Must say, that Raoul fella can play a guitar like a boss. Right up there with the best in SA. Listen to the track, the guitar is brilliant.

11. grootblousmile
    December 13th, 2012 at 18:52 SAST

157 & 158 @ Stormersboy:
    Nou’s my flokken ore seer en dis alles JOU skuld!

12. Puma
    December 13th, 2012 at 18:52 SAST

Joss Stone, is just brilliant.

13. grootblousmile
    December 13th, 2012 at 18:53 SAST

160 @ Stormersboy:
    Stormpie, did you get that mail I sent you regarding Windows Live Mail?

14. Puma
    December 13th, 2012 at 18:54 SAST

157 @ Stormersboy:
    Never heard of them, but they are good.

15. Puma
    December 13th, 2012 at 18:57 SAST

158 @ Stormersboy:
    Never heard of them either, but also really good.

Both the first and 2nd videos you posted, good stuff, the kind of music I like.

16. Stormersboy
    December 13th, 2012 at 18:57 SAST

Yip thanks for that I will set it up this evening.

You need to play that stuff loud boet. It’s the only way :)

They are. Check out the one below that, even better. Musically one of the best acts on over the festival.

17. Stormersboy
    December 13th, 2012 at 19:02 SAST

Ja I went with my boet and some mates and had a great time, it’s been a long time since I’ve seen so much talent all in one place. All South African too, these guys don’t get signed because the music isn’t commercial but they have a passionate live following.

Many good acts, the beer was cold and the swarma’s were cheap. Perfect.

18. grootblousmile
    December 13th, 2012 at 19:06 SAST

166 @ Stormersboy:
    My ears are bleeding profusely… hehehe

19. Puma
    December 13th, 2012 at 19:08 SAST

Stone is like a throw back to the past. A bit like Janis Joplin.

20. Puma
    December 13th, 2012 at 19:10 SAST

167 @ Stormersboy:
    Must have been great if that kind of talent was playing there. Good stuff. We do have superb talent in this country.

21. grootblousmile
    December 13th, 2012 at 19:11 SAST

169 @ Puma:
    Jeez Oompie Puma, you’re like the Energizer Bunny today!

Delighted Tounge-Out

22. Puma
    December 13th, 2012 at 19:12 SAST

166 @ Stormersboy:
    Watched both and thought they were both great. My type of music.

23. Puma
    December 13th, 2012 at 19:17 SAST

171 @ grootblousmile:

Overjoy Overjoy Overjoy Told you I had time today and I proved it……….. Happy-Grin I am on leave now. Still getting calls from Joburg but that is it. Feet are up and had a relaxing day with this music thread. Sat on the patio most of the day with my laptop. Good view from there and good company here today too. Pleasure

24. Sharks_forever
    December 13th, 2012 at 19:20 SAST

Pooms just for you bro hehehehe

25. Puma
    December 13th, 2012 at 19:20 SAST

171 @ grootblousmile:
    We must keep this music thread on the front page of the site until New Years Eve. Like a festival thingie…hahaha. Well it will keep us going through this no rugby period. I hardly watch the rugby up north, maybe I should and get into it. Still looking forward to the PL 7′s this weekend. Also it is my birthday on Sunday……… Eish, I am getting old now……hehehehe. Years are going by in a flash.

26. Stormersboy
    December 13th, 2012 at 19:21 SAST

Lekker man.

27. Puma
    December 13th, 2012 at 19:22 SAST

174 @ Sharks_forever:
    No man, that is for my grandma…….hahahahaha. Well my ma she used to listen to him. NOT me that is not my type of music at all…………. Overjoy

28. grootblousmile
    December 13th, 2012 at 19:23 SAST

175 @ Puma:
    You’re turning 93 or 95 on Sunday, if I’m not mistaken… hehehe

29. Sharks_forever
    December 13th, 2012 at 19:24 SAST

the whole album

The video cannot be shown at the moment. Please try again later.

30. Stormersboy

mazeltov. I’m next Wednesday. Good month to have a birthday in.

31. Sharks_forever

Overjoy @ Puma:
    Overjoy Overjoy Overjoy

32. Stormersboy
    December 13th, 2012 at 19:27 SAST

this is a great song.

The video’s not too bad either

33. Sharks_forever
    December 13th, 2012 at 19:27 SAST

I have a extremely wide taste for music, there is very little I don’t like depending on the mood, I mean classical at the right time is hair raising stuff

34. Sharks_forever
    December 13th, 2012 at 19:29 SAST

35. Sharks_forever
    December 13th, 2012 at 19:31 SAST

I MEAN I DONT LIKE BOEREMUSIK, but hell in the old days when it was a test match for example I spoke little Afrikaans, yet I listened to rugby on the radio with Gerhard Viviers, no one but NO one could make a match exciting like him.

This meant listening to the rugby on Afrikaans sterio, and they always played boeremusik before games for example, and then I loved it :lol:

36. Sharks_forever
    December 13th, 2012 at 19:35 SAST

Sterio=Stereo

37. Sharks_forever
    December 13th, 2012 at 19:42 SAST

38. Puma
    December 13th, 2012 at 19:52 SAST

178 @ grootblousmile:

:razz: :)

Turning 57 and it sounds old…hehehe. Not sure where the years went…hahahaha. Actually I don’t feel that age, always feel like I am 35 only have kak knees….hehehe. The mind is young still.

39. Puma
    December 13th, 2012 at 19:54 SAST

180 @ Stormersboy:
    So our birthdays are only a few days apart. Wish I was turning your age though…..hahahahaha. Only the good okes were born in Decemeber…. Overjoy

40. Puma
    December 13th, 2012 at 19:56 SAST

183 @ Sharks_forever:
    Myself as well. I like most music, just some is really not my type.

41. grootblousmile
    December 13th, 2012 at 19:57 SAST

190 @ Puma:
    I don’t like all music…. I despise Hip-Hop and Rap!

42. Puma
    December 13th, 2012 at 19:57 SAST

189 @ Puma:
    meant – December. Typos is a age thing……… Overjoy

43. Puma
    December 13th, 2012 at 20:02 SAST

191 @ grootblousmile:

Okay I don’t like rap or hip hop either.

44. Puma
    December 13th, 2012 at 20:04 SAST

Okay that is me out of here. Been a pleasure gents. Had a great day with this music thread.

Catch up tomorrow.

45. Sharks_forever
    December 13th, 2012 at 20:07 SAST

Here is a bit of PTA for Rudi

46. grootblousmile
    December 13th, 2012 at 20:12 SAST

195 @ Sharks_forever:
    Juanita’s not from Pretoria & neither is Theuns.

Juanita is from Namibia, Theuns is from the Eastern Cape….

47. Sharks_forever
    December 13th, 2012 at 20:22 SAST

yes but they live there and have done PTA Proud boet.

48. grootblousmile
    December 13th, 2012 at 20:30 SAST

197 @ Sharks_forever:
    Personally not a fan of Juanita’s… het ‘n groot gly in haar as MENS gevang so klompie jare terug op 2 geleenthede.

But hey, other people love her and she sells a lot of music…

Theuns’ music I like but I think he has very little stage personality… I think one has to be born with stage personality and be a bit mallies to be great with people on stage. But he’s OK, I have no problem with him.

As you might know, Handbriekie and myself go to a lot of the Music Award shows and launches and we mingle with these artists… mostly due to the nature of her work and the friends we’ve made in the industry over the years.

So, it’s natural that one would build up a feel for these guys, and like in general life one gets along with some and with others not.

49. Sharks_forever
    December 13th, 2012 at 20:45 SAST

A true South African song

50. grootblousmile
    December 13th, 2012 at 20:58 SAST

OK folks… tomorrow is another day!

Tjorts

Pages: « 1 2 3 [4] 5 6 7 » Show All