We read all kinds of articles in the build up to a final and one can point out one hundred reasons why a team could win and why the opponents can win, but for me the mental preparation is really one of the most important parts in the buildup.

It matters not what we as supporters believe or say in the press or on blogs or on whatever other forum, what matters is pretty simple!!!

“BELIEVE” talk is one thing, truly believing another. So to the Sharks I say: “Don’t stop believing”, that is one of the most important parts of going into the final. As a Sharks supporter, I know you can win and will win, DO YOU?

…. and they can take the following message on board too…

[FMP width=”640″ height=”360″]http://www.rugby-talk.com/wp-content/uploads/2012/10/Journey-Dont-Stop-Believing-OFFICIAL-MUSIC-VIDEO.flv[/FMP]

447 Responses to From a Sharks supporter: A simple message to the Sharks

1 2 3 15

As we pride ourselves in how ‘balanced’ we are here, hopefully we will see some more WP voices added to the Sharks chorus here tomorrow. Smile

:lo: no harm in that BS

Ahh man sharkie I tuned in late to the football only to see Celtic sadly lost, they were always underdogs so to be level with Barca right into the 3rd minute of injury time was looking very good for them, oh well glorious defeat and all.. anyway good night man time to go here.

Good night mate, chat tomorrow,

Awesome! Really injoyed that.

Absolutely our Sharks just have to stay focused and they must just keep believing they can, because they can… 🙂

Make us proud Sharks. Go boys, bring it home!

Sharks Forever!

3 @ Bullscot:
    Howzit bud,

I watched that game and what a pity Celtic lost. They were one up at one stage. Still though against Barca that was very good for them. Still thought at the end it could have been a draw. Pity.

Ok, so how do you braai a shark???

Over a HAAI heat!

Where is Young Turk and Ashley this week?

That joke works best when spoken in a Nataniel accent. Geek

We have a good English accent here…hehe. English the way it is supposed to sound…. Proper! Wink

Weather forecast for Deben Saturday, cool, overcast and mostly showers.

Looks like you guys can expect another splash fest.

Okay need to dash, work calls. Back in a hour or two.

Gbs, if you see this get Ashley on this week and Turk. Both have a brilliant sense of humour, especially Ashley.

Catch up later.

12 @ Scrumdown:
    Overcast today as well. Forecast for wet weather on Saturday. Then we are Sharks we know how to swim bud…hehehe. Actually jokes aside it would be great if the weather was dry for this game. Suits our game plan far better.

Okay catch up later.

UHm you gotta have some Deben Poison to have the accent 😆

Eish Pooms the Rain has been over the top LOL, hopefully it will stay away some, I mean during the match last weekend it didnt rain at all, it was all the rain prior to the match.

Overjoy @ Stormersboy:
    Bwahahahaha i farking read Natalian accent, and going through the posts now only realise you saying Nataniel accent.

he he he you been taking some of that poison yourself mate?

Save some for me when I come visit next.

I was listening to Gareth Cliff this morning and one of the phone calls was a lady from the Eastern Cape who said that she had just had a baby, 3 weeks ago, and called him Noah. It’s apparently been raining non-stop ever since!

🙄 if only lol

16 @ Sharks_forever:
    The weather could spoil it for sure. Yes even if it is dry for the game, we need it to be dry before the game too, otherwise just to wet underfoot and that ball still will be slippery.

I tell you what, although I think the Sharks are going to hammer the WeePee boys (have the Sharks by 18 on ‘Bru), with all this hyping yourselves up, if they don’t win, there will be a serious case of mourning in Deben come Staurday night!!!!!

????????????? Please explain the hype you speak of??? not sure how a message to a team is hype??

My first post here,and I hope it is not my last.
    Was pointed here by the hoo haa on The poisoned dwarf’s site,must say this looks like a more congenial environment ,especially as a confirmed Sharks man.
    That site has turned into a coven for Stormer Dykes.
    Have never experienced such hatred for a sports team.
    Why have the Sharks attracted such venom this season ,especially from the Peninsula.

@ Lazy Gray:

Lol Hi there LG welcome to RT, A lot theer has to do with the Political factor

And of course the hate for anything that is not WP

Here it matters not who you support, the site owner infact is a big big big big big BB supporter 😆 but a genuine bugger that loves the game of rugga.

Those blogging here are adults all just wanting to say something about their team and talk rugby etc, Infact Rudi needs to put up one of our infamous threads where we have a go at each other without being silly :mrgreen.

The midget site is more about you trying to talk rugby and being insulted online by leeches that are to afrain to confront people in real life.

25 @ Lazy Gray:
    Eishhh, took you a full 24 hours before your first comment…. hehehe

Welcome to Rugby-Talk!

There is no trolling here, just friendly rugby chatter and banter…. and when rugby is exhausted, we talk music, jokes, girls…. all in good fun.

Hope to see you here OFTEN!

27 @ Sharks_forever:
    A “Fight Club Thread”?

By the way, this Article is OK, just a bit of direction for future articles, we MUST try and host articles which do not just support one team, to retain the face of natural journalistic intergrity and no bias towards a side.

Comments are different, there we each support our teams with verve, but the Articles HAVE TO be more on the neutral side.

We’ll balance your article out (as I have changed it) with one from a WP supporter’s perspective too…. then we are evenhanded and fair.

No harm in that Rudi, i’ll check the changes you make to make if more for everyone,

1 2 3 15

Total 37 users including 0 member, 37 guests, 0 bot online