We read all kinds of articles in the build up to a final and one can point out one hundred reasons why a team could win and why the opponents can win, but for me the mental preparation is really one of the most important parts in the buildup.
It matters not what we as supporters believe or say in the press or on blogs or on whatever other forum, what matters is pretty simple!!!
“BELIEVE” talk is one thing, truly believing another. So to the Sharks I say: “Don’t stop believing”, that is one of the most important parts of going into the final. As a Sharks supporter, I know you can win and will win, DO YOU?
…. and they can take the following message on board too…
October 24th, 2012 at 21:36 SAST
398 @ Pietman:
Hi Pietman ok thanks for the explanation, but whats Voldy?
October 24th, 2012 at 21:37 SAST
GBS got the group I was thinking of : Johannes Kerkorrel and his band Gereformeerde Blues Band – see I knew there was a B in the name somewhere
October 24th, 2012 at 21:38 SAST
402 @ Bullscot:
Check Comment 400
October 24th, 2012 at 21:39 SAST
402 @ Bullscot:
Oh yes, Johannes Kerkorrel….
October 24th, 2012 at 21:40 SAST
Rudi see if you remember this?
October 24th, 2012 at 21:42 SAST
‘Voldy’ (from Harry Potter) = a term of endearment for a rugbysite that used to be run by a guy called Mark Keohane down in the Cape. I think it was bought out by some Polokwane outfit later, not sure.
October 24th, 2012 at 21:43 SAST
KOOS KOMBUIS
October 24th, 2012 at 21:44 SAST
403 @ grootblousmile:
Ok cheers went back and had a look, quite colourful, will be interesting to hear their music especially if they got a Pink Floydish sound.
October 24th, 2012 at 21:44 SAST
October 24th, 2012 at 21:45 SAST
Good stuff, thanks again chaps, tonight has brought back some great memories – once saw Evoid in Hilbrow, when I went out of the night club looking for my drunk mate, spotted him sitting in the culvert with two oaks shooting at each other above his head. How he didn’t get shot, one will never know. Cheers all, catch up tomorrow
October 24th, 2012 at 21:46 SAST
405 @ Sharks_forever:
OF FARKIN COURSE I remember Smoke on the water!
Who does’nt?
October 24th, 2012 at 21:47 SAST
410 @ Just For Kicks:
Tjorts!
Think I must go in too….
October 24th, 2012 at 21:48 SAST
A great ‘rugby song’ hear if often at Murrayfield, the chorus especially gets everyone bopping and is worth waiting for.
October 24th, 2012 at 21:49 SAST
411 @ Sharks_forever:Now we’re talking – another I was weened one. I reckon my old mans LP collection consisted of 90% Niel Diamond – we never had telly, so this is what we got every night when he came home from work. I have a very soft spot for old ND
October 24th, 2012 at 21:49 SAST
Eish one of my all time favourites, sung fir Lady Di, she was stunning
October 24th, 2012 at 21:50 SAST
Hey JFK thought I saw bean1 up here, just put a song up from Runrig that you guys may enjoy and make your better half a wee bit nostalgic.
October 24th, 2012 at 21:51 SAST
414 @ Bullscot:
Here’s a pic of my little drummer boet… handsome family we are… hehehe
October 24th, 2012 at 21:52 SAST
411 @ Sharks_forever:
Yip also enjoy Neil Diamond Sharky
October 24th, 2012 at 21:52 SAST
Rudi, Trans karoo
October 24th, 2012 at 21:53 SAST
@ Bullscot:just playing it for her as we speak
October 24th, 2012 at 21:54 SAST
419 @ grootblousmile:
but he looks quite ‘cleancut’ in that one, hard to think he was a drummer, no loong hair or skinhead.
Wouldn’t have said your brother looks like you Gbs, shame you must be the moer in with him that he inherited the good looks instead of you
October 24th, 2012 at 21:55 SAST
422 @ Just For Kicks:
Great buddy hope you guys enjoy it.
October 24th, 2012 at 21:55 SAST
423 @ Bullscot:
Eishhh, he was ‘n doobhead…. hahaha
Freegin musicians!
October 24th, 2012 at 21:57 SAST
This one from an artist from Perthshire (Scotland) that JFK knows I think is amazing : Caledonia by Dougie Maclean:
@ Bullscot:From Bean1….
onthou jy nat nat nat??
October 24th, 2012 at 21:58 SAST
OK, this was GOOOOOOOOOOOD!
Cheers,
Gooooooooooooi Mieliessssssssss!
October 24th, 2012 at 21:58 SAST
Vrou reken kleinboet is AMPER so aantreklik soos jy, faaark, die wederhelf van my het ook n weird sense of humour, ek se jou bruv…
October 24th, 2012 at 21:59 SAST
Another chilled out on from Dougie that those of us who are fortunate enough to have them around anymore will probably appreciate : Talking to my Father :
October 24th, 2012 at 22:00 SAST
430 @ Pietman:
Bwahahaha
Sê vir haar ek is ewig dankbaar!
Fok, nee, nou moet ek loop…. flok julle!
Cheers all, way past my bedtime. Its been a pleasure
431 @ Bullscot:
sorry meant to say those of us who are NOT fortunate enough to have them around anymore
October 24th, 2012 at 22:02 SAST
427 @ Just For Kicks:
Thanx JFK and Bean1
October 24th, 2012 at 22:03 SAST
Julle sal maak dat ek in, binne-in die dog-box slaap, sonder ‘n kombersie!
October 24th, 2012 at 22:04 SAST
I am off too tc all
thanks for an amazing day
October 24th, 2012 at 22:05 SAST
The funniest clip I have seen for ages!!
October 24th, 2012 at 22:06 SAST
We been talking so much the Sharks team has been named
October 24th, 2012 at 22:07 SAST
15. Louis Ludik , 14. JP Pietersen , 13. Paul Jordaan, 12. Tim Whitehead, 11. Lwazi Mvovo, 10. Pat Lambie, 9. Cobus Reinach , 8. Keegan Daniel (Capt), 7. Willem Alberts, 6. Marcell Coetzee, 5. Anton Bresler , 4. Steven Sykes , 3. Jannie du Plessis , 2. Craig Burden , 1. Tendai Mtawarira
Replacements: 16. Kyle Cooper, 17. Wiehahn Herbst, 18. Jandre Marais , 19. Jean Deysel , 20. Charl McLeod, 21. Meyer Bosman, 22. Odwa Ndungane
October 24th, 2012 at 22:20 SAST
440 @ Sharks_forever:
Nah can’t be Sharky now you really got me confused its not Friday, or even Saturday, today is it
October 24th, 2012 at 22:22 SAST
yeah Sharks surprised us all with an early announcement
October 24th, 2012 at 22:24 SAST
I was wondering if plum this week again would go with a 5-2 split on the bench, and surprisingly not
October 24th, 2012 at 22:28 SAST
443 @ Sharks_forever:
Well it is a very inexperienced WP team and I guess Plum must not be as afraid of WP forwards (or certainly their bench ones) as he was of the mighty Blue Bull starting and bench forwards.
October 25th, 2012 at 09:51 SAST
This Thread was a total BLAST Yesterday!
Wonderful friends, great music, lots of laughs!
October 25th, 2012 at 10:22 SAST
Damn, I missed a good thread, but then again I would not have been able to see those videos.
GBS, if you want to see a dvd of startling introspection see if you can get Johnny Cash’s vesrion of Hurt.
October 25th, 2012 at 10:49 SAST
446 @ fender:
Here it is: