Short and sweet… that was the One-liner Media Release by the Golden Lions Rugby Union!

More days, more strife, at the Lions, what’s new?

Here’s the Official Media Release, verbatim:

The Golden Lions Rugby Union announced this morning that MTN Lions coaches Carlos Spencer (Backline Coach) and Wayne Taylor (Conditioning Coach) had their contracts terminated and were given notice of dismissal on Monday, 31 July 2012. 

20 Responses to GLRU fires King Carlos & Wayne Taylor

Ai toggie!

Is this a rational decision?

With all the injuries the Lions had I would also have looked twice at the conditioning coach, but I thought Carlos Spencer was very good. Maybe it’s a money thing or maybe preparing for the worst.

The Lions also confirmed that Paul Willemse, as expected, signed for the Bulls.

And to top it, the Bulls have poached u/20 star lock Paul Willemse as well. This is turning out to be a bad day at the office for the Lions.
    Grant Hattingh, aready on the bench vs his old team mates in the friendly between the Bulls, and Lions, and now Willemse set to follow suit.

Oh brother, Scrumdown must be seething!
    Shout

@ Cheetah4eva:
    Forget about Scrumdown. I am moedeloos. But I tink its a money matter here?

Rightnow I would rather focus on the Olympics: 3 Golds.

Kazakstan got 3 golds as well lol

And there goes Elton Janjies as well, mark my words!
    I hope WP scoops him up before he also heads off abroad, for SA rugby’s sake.

Transvaal has always been one of my favourite teams, I watched my first match at Ellis Park during a family holiday when I still had to sit squeezed between dad and uncle, starry-eyed and gawking at legends such as Martin (glass-eyed) Pelser and Hennie van Zyl……;
    and in later years checking every side step that Jannie ‘The Jinx’ Barnard made as mongrels such as Tiger Norwood, Sakkie Sauerman and ‘Iron Man’ Johan Strauss tore opposing packs apart….;
    and who can forget the flair of Liaam Kirkham with Dries Maritz and Deon Coetzee as link men?

You name them, ‘white and red’, had them all, ‘legends of the fall’, they were.

Just to watch Lions’ the management f#ck it up after all these years is like watching the ANC government taking one dip after another; crazy, screwed up old world up there in Gauteng, politically and sports wise.

Pietman…………there are changes coming that we can relate on over a rum&coke in Gansbaai or de Kelders.
    Progression rather than regression….

Go the Chummy brigade!

@ TonyM:
    Hint please? As a die hard Lions supporter, I would love to know that the light at the end of the tunnel is not an oncoming train.

@ Spooony:
    At least its better than the last Olympics.

@ TonyM:
    Hellooooo jou Kalahari Bokkop, hoe gannit korporaal!!

Captain and Coke in De Kelders sounds about right, and let the truth be heard.
    Yes-Sir
    @ TonyM:

GBS, Kickers and I were talking about you just the other day, over a Riesling and yellowtail on the grill around the corner from you in Kleinbaai….GBS wanted to call you but I didn’t have your number on me (phoned Gwenn but no reply).

‘Chummy brigade’ !!! Yes, indeed, anther legend that one, our ‘Kalahari coachie’.

See you around TonyM.

GBS, Kickers and I were talking about you just the other day, over a Riesling and yellowtail on the grill around the corner from you in Kleinbaai….GBS wanted to call you but I didn’t have your number on me (phoned Gwenn but no reply).

‘Chummy brigade’ !!! Yes, indeed, anther legend that one, our ‘Kalahari coachie’.

See you around TonyM. Yes-Sir @ TonyM:

See you around TonyM.

Sorry, eish, still can’t get this emoticon thingy right. Flippin laptop also on the blink this morning, poor signal strength
    Anyway, hope that post #12 will now be conspicious enough for Tony!

En nou gaan ek bier/wyn/vleis begin regkry vir more, wil sommer vroeg begin…………GO SHAAAARKS, moer hulle weer!!!

12, 13 & 14 @ Pietman:
    Pieta,

Ek het Tony Gemail netnou, en hom vertel ons het hom gesoek…

Hy sê hy is in Kampsbaai, maar het vrinne op De Kelders en in Kleinbaai… gaan so elke maand soontoe.

Hy sal my op hoogte hou wanneer daar kans is om bymekaar te kom.

Ja, hy bly daar tussen die moffies en rykgatte teen die Platberg Wink
    Mens kan nie glo dis dieselfde outjie wat innie Kalahari gedril en n bewaker van ons grense was nie, kan maar net jou kop skud…..
    Ons sal hom met duur wyn en seekos daar na ons ordinere strandgebied moet lok, al manier.

Jy is mos oor twee weke daar, miskien kan hy afkom Mykonos toe en ‘versie saam sing’ met jou en Kickers, so 120 km van hom af soontoe.

18 @ Pietman:
    My trippie Mykonos toe is vir 1 maand uitgestel, tot middel September….

@ Cheetah4eva:
    No use getting upset anymore.

When we voted in Kdk on 29th July 2009, there was great hope, but within 3 months he had been infected with Maanieitis.

The Exco have largely done Fukcall and many of the (formerly disadvantaged) clubs want change.

The Provincial Government are basically on non-speaking terms with the GLRU, and the biggest development project started in the area in the last 10 years was initiated by an organisation that is basically owned by the Swaziland Rugby Union, and backed by the IRB.

WTF!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

I thank my lucky stars I’m no longer involved.

Total 15 users including 0 member, 15 guests, 0 bot online