Crusaders (16) 28 / (3) 13 Bulls (Final Score)

The Crusaders hosted the Vodacom Bulls in the Play-off’s of Super Rugby at AMI Stadium, Christchurch at 09:35 SA Time (19:35 NZ Time).

• Penalties – Dan Carter (6)
  • Drop Goals – Dan Carter (1)
  • Tries – Zac Guildford (1)
  • Conversions – Dan Carter (1)

• Penalties – Morné Steyn (1)
  • Tries – Dewald Potgieter (1), Wynand Olivier (1)

Crusaders: 15 Israel Dagg, 14 Adam Whitelock, 13 Robbie Fruean, 12 Ryan Crotty, 11 Zac Guildford, 10 Dan Carter, 9 Andy Ellis, 8 Richie McCaw (captain), 7 Matt Todd, 6 George Whitelock, 5 Samuel Whitelock, 4 Luke Romano, 3 Owen Franks, 2 Corey Flynn, 1 Wyatt Crockett.
Replacements: 16 Quentin MacDonald, 17 Ben Franks, 18 Tom Donnelly, 19 Luke Whitelock, 20 Willi Heinz, 21 Tom Taylor, 22 Sean Maitland.

Bulls: 15 Zane Kirchner, 14 Akona Ndungane, 13 JJ Engelbrecht, 12 Wynand Olivier, 11 Bjorn Basson, 10 Morné Steyn, 9 Francois Hougaard, 8 Pierre Spies (captain), 7 Dewald Potgieter, 6 Jacques Potgieter, 5 Juandré Kruger, 4 Flip van der Merwe, 3 Werner Kruger, 2 Chiliboy Ralepelle, 1 Dean Greyling.
Replacements: 16 Willie Wepener, 17 Frik Kirsten, 18 Wilhelm Steenkamp, 19 Deon Stegmann, 20 Jano Vermaak, 21 Louis Fouché, 22 Francois Venter.

Date: Saturday 21 July
Venue: AMI Stadium, Christchurch
Kick-off: 09:35 SA Time (19:35 NZ Time, 07:35 GMT)
Expected weather: Mostly cloudy, but little chance of rain. Light winds. High of 12°C and a low of 3°C
Assistant referees: Keith Brown (New Zealand), Glen Jackson (New Zealand)
TMO: Garratt Williamson (New Zealand)

312 Responses to Super Rugby – Play-off’s: Crusaders vs Vodacom Bulls – Live Game Article

1 2 3 11

Sterkte my ou span.
    Hoop hierdie see-saw seisoen is vandag op n high.
    Hoop nie kaarte of n Ref deduiwel die show nie.

Nou is ek maar weer weg na die soutmyn, geniet die game R-T bloggers

“So by the way” ek sien niemand het iets te se gehad oor R-T op Mandela dag ook verjaar het nie(drie jaar), kyk waneer is die eerste amptelike post op die site gedoen, dis in die argief funksie.Dit lyk vir my of dit op die 18de was.
    Ek volg maar nog jul geklets hier, maar het weereens gesien die ou gesegde is waar “out of sight – out of mind”

1 @ superBul:
    Hello superBul hows it going there man? See you talking about working am also going to work soon this side so miss the rugby, oh well someone has to do it

Here’s hoping we can celebrate two South African wins today, enjoy watching the rugby all who can, that will be great, still dreaming of a final at Loftus so Sharks are also going to have to keep on winning. GO BULLS!!! and GO SHARKS!!!

GOOOOOOOOOOOOOO BULLSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSS eish that took a lot out of me :mrgreen: 😆

super @ 10
    i’ve put something on my facebook page to congratulate mr mandela (like so many others did) on his birthday!!
    anyway, will you be on here when the rugby starts? certainly hope so!!

Good morning ladies and gentleman, may the Bulls and Sharks kick sader and reds arse 😀

sharky @ 4
    yes, and it gonna even take more trying to support the fokkers for a whole 80 minutes, lol

Hello Asbakkie jou klein kakkie 😆 gaan dit goed broer?? hell aint spoken to you in like forever, I see you are quite the Sharks supporter lately?? :mrgreen: 😆

😆 @ ashley:

sharky @ 8
    hahahaha, rather them than that arrogant bastards at the gatkant of the world, lol (o, and i’m not refering to the bulls on this occassion but to the nz/aus franchises!!) Happy-Grin

GO BULLSSSSSSSSSSS JUST DO IT. 🙂

@ ashley: 😆 yeah ashley i never support the foreigners against my own people

pums, sharky
    any word on the fire at your beloved stadion earlier this week (causes, damage etc)?

@ Puma: good morning good brudda ^5

sharky @ 12
    if you were pinocchio Liar
    i’m sure you must have supported one of them during the s15 (even if it was for 1 game) just to give your sharks a shot at the play-offs?

@ sharky_forever:
    @ ashley:
    Good morning to both of you.

Well today is the day. Will Sharks and Bulls do it? If not at least our Boks in those teams will rest and one thing NO travelling. Eish this travel thing is a monster this year. Still would really want both Bulls and Sharks to win.

13 @ ashley:
    Read in the papers here that it was two suites that got burned. Think it is all sorted.

@ ashley: Nope Ash, still awaiting the answers, but i have a feeling it was electrical

GO ERNIE… though I think he might be just a bit to far back now.

@ ashley:oh for sure Ashley but i wont go out of my way to support then i i saw cape tonians do here in cape town during the season

Forgot. Go Proteas. Hope Smith and Amla bat the whole day…. lol.

these stormer saders 👿 lol actually on that day it was storner chiefs, and no it was a lot of white okes supporting the chiefs, even wearing the chiefs jersey, and yes spoke to them and they we afrikaans as could be, fuggers lol

20 @ sharky_forever:
    You think we can do it later? I never got to watch Boots on Thurday but had it on my pvr. Watched it last night and see Mallett and company said Reds and so did Reunion. Except Tony on Reunion and jeez forget his name the anchor on Boots both said Sharks. They all said Saders. So hoping we can prove them wrong today.

22 @ sharky_forever:

Must have been last year, as Stormers never played Chiefs this year.

I have to say that is one thing we NEVER get at the Tank. NO saffas EVER support the overseas side EVER. Would not be a great feeling to see that really. Also been many times to Ellis Park and NO-ONE there will EVER support the overseas sides either. Probably the same at Loftus.

@ Puma: lol yeah we can do it boet, yeah i am not surprised most went for the Reds, travel factor etc plays a big part in that

As for T Johnson?? he is a Sharks fan i tell ya, he hardly ever backs against the Sharks 😀

@ Puma: No Puma was this year, and it was the Chiefs Sharks match, they were supporting that fiecely against the SHarks,so the story of only coloured folk supporting the foreigners here in CT?? is rubbish, they support the Stormers here and then nothing else south african, now of course its not all the folk, but a huge amount of

sharky @ 20
    nope
    they’re not capetonians
    they are cullert maoris with deep roots in nzland (although none of them have ever set foot there) … in fact, i think some of them are even better maoris than the maoris!! Crazy

Morning all, gooo Bulls and Sharks, I really hope that today is SA’s day. Bulls are going to find it hard to win, away from home, not the team of yesteryear, stats against them, and the entire planet telling them they haven’t got a chance. But the Bulls have a history of turning it on when needed, so lets hope the boys can pull it off.

As for the Sharks – I am confident they will pull this one off, and go on to win this comp (for the Stormers sake, I hope not), they just look like the in form team at the moment.

But good luck boys, and here’s to another great w/end of sport!

25 @ sharky_forever:
    Must be the kiwi connection with Sharks and Tony….. 🙂

We have a damn good chance and really hoping we pull off a win here today.

puma @ 24
    even allistair coetzee said as much earlier this week when asked who he’d prefer to play next week. he said something in the line of “newlands is a crazy place, cause the visiting teams always get a lot of support there”!!
    crazy cullerts!! Whistling

1 2 3 11

Total 47 users including 0 member, 47 guests, 0 bot online