Declan Kidney has picked three uncapped players for the 1st Test with New Zealand in Auckland, with Simon Zebo and Declan Fitzpatrick both starting and Ronan Loughrey on the bench. Keith Earls faces the unenviable task of stopping Sonny Bill Williams at inside centre, with Dan Tuohy and Donnacha Ryan forming a new look second row partnership. Brian O’Driscoll captains the side.


15. Rob Kearney, 14. Fergus McFadden, 13. Brian O’Driscoll (c), 12. Keith Earls, 11. Simon Zebo, 10. Jonathan Sexton, 9. Conor Murray; 1. Cian Healy, 2. Rory Best, 3. Declan Fitzpatrick, 4. Dan Tuohy, 5. Donnacha Ryan, 6. Peter O’Mahony, 7. Sean O’Brien, 8. Jamie Heaslip


16. Sean Cronin, 17. Ronan Loughrey, 18. Donnacha O’Callaghan, 19. Kevin McLaughlin, 20. Eoin Reddan, 21. Ronan O’Gara, 22. Darren Cave

One Response to Ireland team announced

  • 1

    So tighthead prop Mike Ross didn’t recover from his injury, Ireland going to miss him.