Here are the Super Rugby Team Sheets for Week 14 of Super Rugby 2012.

Herewith all the Teams, as they were announced for the weekend. The first side to go up was the Vodacom Bulls.

Super Rugby Teams – Week 14

Chiefs

Vodacom Bulls

25 May at 09:35
  • Team: 15. Andrew Horrell, 14. Lelia Masaga, 13. Jackson Willison, 12. Sonny Bill Williams, 11. Asaeli Tikoirotuma, 10. Aaron Cruden, 9. Tawera Kerr-Barlow, 8. Kane Thompson, 7. Tanerau Latimer, 6. Liam Messam, 5. Brodie Retallick, 4. Craig Clarke (Captain), 3. Ben Afeaki, 2. Hikawera Elliott, 1. Toby Smith
  • Replacements: 16. Mahonri Schwalger, 17. Sona Taumalolo, 18. Michael Fitzgerald, 19. Sam Cane, 20. Brendon Leonard, 21. Robbie Robinson, 22. Maritino Nemani
  • Team: 15. Zane Kirchner, 14. Akona Ndungane, 13. Johann Sadie, 12. Wynand Olivier, 11. Bjorn Basson, 10. Morné Steyn, 9. Francois Hougaard, 8. Pierre Spies (Captain), 7. CJ Stander, 6. Dewald Potgieter, 5. Wilhelm Steenkamp, 4. Flip van der Merwe, 3. Werner Kruger, 2. Chiliboy Ralepelle, 1. Dean Greyling
  • Replacements: 16. Willie Wepener, 17. Rayno Gerber, 18. Juandré Kruger, 19. Arno Botha, 20. Jano Vermaak, 21. Louis Fouché, 22. JJ Engelbrecht

Hurricanes

Rebels

26 May at 07:30
  • Team: 15. Andre Taylor, 14. Alapati Leiua, 14. Alapati Leiua, 13. Conrad Smith (Captain), 12. Tim Bateman, 11. Julian Savea, 10. Beauden Barrett, 9. TJ Preener, 8. Victor Vito, 7. Jack Lam, 6. Faifili Leave, 5. Jason Eaton, 4. Jeremy Thrush, 3. Jeffery Toomaga-Allen, 2. Dane Coles, 1. Ben May
  • Replacements: 16. Motu Matu’u, 17. Reg Goodes, 18. James Broadhurst, 19. Brad Shields, 20. Chris Eaton, 21. Tusi Pisi, 22. Jayden Hayward
  • Team: 15. Julian Huxley, 14. Mark Gerrard, 13. Mitch Inman, 12. Lachlan Mitchell, 11. Cooper Vuna, 10. Kurtley Beale, 9. Nick Phipps, 8. Gareth Delve (Captain), 7. Tim Davidson, 6. Luke Jones, 5. Hugh Pyle, 4. Cadeyrn Neville, 3. Jono Owen, 2. Ged Robinson, 1. Nic Henderson
  • Replacements: 16. Adam Freier, 17. Rodney Blake, 18. Al Campbell, 19. Tom Chamberlain, 20. Richard Kingi, 21. James Hilgendorf, 22. Stirling Mortlock

Blues

Highlanders

26 May at 09:35
  • Team: 15. Hadleigh Parkes, 14. David Raikuna, 13. Francis Saili, 12. Michael Hobbs, 11. Sherwin Stowers, 10. Gareth Anscombe, 9. Alby Mathewson, 8. Peter Saili / Luke Braid (Captain), 7. Luke Braid / Daniel Braid, 6. Steven Luatua, 5. Filo Paulo, 4. Liaki Moli, 3. Tevita Mailau, 2. James Parsons, 1. Tony Woodcock
  • Replacements: 16. Tom McCartney, 17. Angus Ta’avao, 18. Ali Williams, 19. Daniel Braid / Peter Saili / Dany Pryor, 20. Piri Weepu, 21. Ma’a Nonu, 22. Lachie Munro
  • Team: 15. Ben R Smith, 14. Kurt Baker, 13. Tamati Ellison, 12. Phil Burleigh, 11. Hosea Gear, 10. Chris Noakes, 9. Jimmy Cowan, 8. Nick Crosswell, 7. Tim Boys, 6. Adam Thomson, 5. Hoani MacDonald, 4. Jarrad Hoeata, 3. Ma’afu Fia, 2. Andrew Hore, 1. Jamie MacKintosh (Captain)
  • Replacements: 16. Jason Rutledge, 17. Bronson Murray, 18. Josh Bekhuis, 19. Scott Fuglistaller, 20. Aaron Smith, 21. Mike Delany, 22. Kenny Lynn

Brumbies

Reds

26 May at 11:40
  • Team: 15. Jesse Mogg, 14. Henry Speight, 13. Andrew Smith, 12. Pat McCabe, 11. Joseph Tomane, 10. Zack Holmes, 9. Nic White, 8. Ben Mowen (Captain), 7. Michael Hooper, 6. Peter Kimlin, 5. Sam Carter, 4. Scott Fardy, 3. Dan Palmer, 2. Stephen Moore, 1. Ben Alexander
  • Replacements: 16. Anthony Hegarty, 17. Ruaidhri Murphy, 18. Leon Power, 19. Ita Vaea, 20. Ian Prior, 21. Robbie Coleman, 22. Tevita Kuridrani
  • Team: 15. Ben Lucas, 14. Dom Shipperley, 13. Anthony Faingaa, 12. Mike Harris, 11. Digby Ioane, 10. Quade Cooper, 9. Will Genia, 8. Scott Higginbotham, 7. Liam Gill, 6. Jake Schatz, 5. James Horwill (Captain), 4. Rob Simmons, 3. James Slipper, 2. Saia Faingaa, 1. Greg Holmes
  • Replacements: 16. James Hanson, 17. Ben Daley, 18. Adam Wallace-Harrison, 19. Ed Quirk, 20. Nicholas Frisby, 21. Chris Feauai-Sautia, 22. Luke Morahan

Force

MTN Lions

26 May at 13:40
  • Team: 15. Alfie Mafi, 14. Nick Cummins, 13. Will Tupou, 12. Rory Sidey, 11. Napolioni Nalaga, 10. Ben Seymour, 9. Brett Sheehan, 8. Ben McCalman, 7. David Pocock (Captain), 6. Matt Hodgson, 5. Nathan Sharpe, 4. Toby Lynn, 3. Salesi Ma’afu, 2. Nathan Charles, 1. Pek Cowan
  • Replacements: 16. Elvis Taione, 17. Salesi Manu, 18. Phoenix Battye, 19. Richard Brown, 20. Lachlan McCaffrey, 21. Josh Holmes, 22. David Harvey
  • Team: 15. Andries Coetzee, 14. Deon van Rensburg, 13. Lionel Mapoe, 12. Jaco Taute, 11. Michael Killian, 10. Elton Jantjies, 9. Tian Meyer, 8. Joshua Strauss (Captain), 7. Grant Hattingh, 6. Derick Minnie, 5. Ruan Botha, 4. Franco van der Merwe, 3. Pat Cilliers, 2. Callie Visagie, 1. CJ van der Linde
  • Replacements: 16. Martin Bezuidenhout, 17. JC Janse van Rensburg, 18. Cobus Grobbelaar, 19. Jaco Kriel, 20. Ross Cronje, 21. Ruan Combrinck, 22. James Kamana

Toyota Cheetahs

Waratahs

26 May at 17:05
  • Team: 15. Hennie Daniller, 14. Rocco Jansen, 13. Robert Ebersohn, 12. Andries Strauss, 11. Willie le Roux, 10. Riaan Smit, 9. Piet van Zyl, 8. Philip van der Walt, 7. Ashley Johnson, 6. Heinrich Brüssow, 5. Andries Ferreira, 4. Izak van der Westhuizen, 3. WP Nel, 2. Adriaan Strauss (Captain), 1. Coenie Oosthuizen
  • Replacements: 16. Hercu Liebenberg, 17. Trevor Nyakane, 18. Francois Uys, 19. Justin Downey, 20. Tewis de Bruyn, 21. Sias Ebersohn, 22. Philip Snyman
  • Team: 15. Bernard Foley, 14. Tom Kingston, 13. Rob Horne, 12. Adam Ashley-Cooper, 11. Drew Mitchell, 10. Berrick Barnes, 9. Brendan McKibbin, 8. Wycliff Palu, 7. Chris Alcock, 6. Dave Dennis, 5. Kane Douglas, 4. Sitaleki Timani, 3. Sekope Kepu, 2. Tatafu Polota-Nau, 1. Benn Robinson (Captain)
  • Replacements: 16. John Ulugia, 17. Jeremy Tilse, 18. Richard Stanford, 19. Lopeti Timani, 20. Sarel Pretorius, 21. Daniel Halangahu, 22. Tom Carter

The Sharks

DHL Stormers

26 May at 19:10
  • Team: 15. Patrick Lambie, 14. JP Pietersen, 13. Paul Jordaan, 12. Meyer Bosman, 11. Lwazi Mvovo, 10. Frederic Michalak, 9. Charl McLeod, 8. Keegan Daniel (Captain), 7. Willem Alberts, 6. Marcell Coetzee, 5. Anton Bresler, 4. Steven Sykes, 3. Jannie du Plessis, 2. Bismarck du Plessis, 1. Tendai Mtawarira
  • Replacements: 16. Craig Burden, 17. Wiehahn Herbst, 18. Pieter-Steph du Toit, 19. Ryan Kankowski, 20. Jacques Botes, 21. Odwa Ndungane, 22. Riaan Viljoen
  • Team: 15. Gio Aplon, 14. Gerhard van den Heever, 13. Juan de Jongh, 12. Jean de Villiers (Captain), 11. Bryan Habana, 10. Peter Grant, 9. Dewaldt Duvenage, 8. Jebb Sinclair, 7. Rynhardt Elstadt, 6. Siya Kolisi, 5. Andries Bekker, 4. Eben Etzebeth, 3. Brok Harris, 2. Tiaan Liebenberg, 1. Steven Kitshoff
  • Replacements: 16. Deon Fourie, 17. Frans Malherbe, 18. De Kock Steenkamp, 19. Don Armand, 20. Nick Fenton-Wells, 21. Louis Schreuder, 22. Burton Francis

86 Responses to Super Rugby: Teams as they are announced for Week 14

60@ grootblousmile:Rennies, mate – I live on them!!!!!

61 @ Just For Kicks:
    Don’t have Rennies… Handbriekie wants me to take some freegin Maalox or something, whereas I’m trying to just let it pass and ride this thing out…. I’m a bit anti medicine, unless it’s absolutely unavoidable.

Hell, when I have a headache, I even try to ride that out…. last couple of headache’s did not relent either…. flok.

Age must be catching up…. hehehe

Busy goooing a couple of Chops & some salads down the gullet…. and it seems to be doing a bit of good

Antacid isn’t medicine, it simply neutralises the stomach acids. I have no idea what Maalox is, but if it is an antacid, it’ll make you sleep better

63 @ Just For Kicks:
    Seems my Chops & Salad Antacid is doing the trick….

Will just have to see if the feeling lasts…

60@ grootblousmile:
    Maalox is a antiacid. It might help. Try Gaviscon Plus it is better.

65 @ Puma:
    I was wondering whether Condensed milk would work… hahaha

…. because THAT I do have in stock….

Kameeltjies did not seem to work….

66@ grootblousmile:
    No the condensed milk will make it worse. A glass of milk will help as that neutralises the acid, but not the sweet stuff boet.

Kameeltjies will make it even WORSE! hehehehehe.

Get some Gaviscon Plus have it now and before you sleep.

66@ grootblousmile:
    Cheers gbs,

Going to have a early night.

Catch up tomorrow.

67 @ Puma:
    I’m out now Oompie… it’s the Handbriekie’s birthday tomorrow, so let me go spend some time there now already.

I was only joking about the Condensed Milk, would not have tried that as a possible cure…. although I do have some Condensed Milk in stock.

Don’t have Gaviscon or Rennies… so if push comes to shove I will take Maalox later.

Apparently there is some freegin tummy bug doing the rounds… Father In Law nearly went to hospital today because of it… he’s frail. Handbriekie’s been visiting “Witbank” a lot in the last few days, and BonzaiHandbriekie has apparently been feeling under the weather for 2 days as well.

BonzaiGBS and Myself, usually the 2 healthiest folks in the house, have been spared…. me till about an hour or so ago.

69 @ superBul:
    Jy moet weet ek’s nie lekker, as ek nie kans sien vir kondensmelk nie, flok!

Nag

Hoop jy is reg more, jy gaan n lekker ete mis as jy maag probleme het, dit weet ek.
    Nag, sterkte.

Apparently they were missing a urinal or 2

Blues: Hadleigh Parkes, David Raikuna, Francis Saili, Michael Hobbs, Sherwin Stowers, Gareth Anscombe, Alby Mathewson; Peter Saili/Luke Braid, Luke Braid/Daniel Braid, Steven Luatua, Filo Paulo, Liaki Moli, Tevita Mailau, James Parsons, Tony Woodcock. Reserves: Tom McCartney, Angus Ta’avao, Ali Williams, Daniel Braid / Peter Saili / Dany Pryor, Piri Weepu, Ma’a Nonu, Lachie Munro

The Sharks

1. Tendai Mtawarira
    2. Bismarck du Plessis
    3. Jannie du Plessis
    4. Steven Sykes
    5. Anton Bresler
    6. Marcell Coetzee
    7. Willem Alberts
    8. Keegan Daniel (Captain)
    9. Charl McLeod
    10. Frederic Michalak
    11. Lwazi Mvovo
    12. Meyer Bosman
    13. Paul Jordaan
    14. JP Pietersen
    15. Patrick Lambie

Replacement
    16. Craig Burden
    17. Wiehahn Herbst
    18. Pieter-Steph du Toit
    19. Ryan Kankowski
    20. Jacques Botes
    21. Odwa Ndungane
    22. Louis Ludik

Blues, Brumbies & Sharks team sheets added this morning

Rebels, Highlanders, Reds, Force & Waratahs tem sheets still not available…. that is 4 of the 5 freegin Australian sides PLUS the one to be last as we’ve become used to by now, the Highlanders.

I-got-an-idea
    Seeing that I SUCK at Bru, I thought it might be a good idea to be a bit more adventurous with my picks this time…picking some of the underdogs to win.

73@ Spooony:Yup, but by the looks of things, so are one or two other teams in the comp!!

77@ bos_otter:This weeks picks are tough, so many equally matched pairs, Chiefs/Bulls, Brumbies/Reds, Farce/Lions, Cheetahs/Tahs, Sharks/Stormers. I reckon any of these teams can win, and all of these picks have been a toss of the coin for me (except Stormers, who I choose as they’re my team, but am far from confident!!!). There are some mouth watering prospects in store with some of the matches, thats for sure

Force team sheet also up now

79 @ Just For Kicks:
    Freegin difficult picks this week!

Rebels team sheet also up now

@ grootblousmile: Dagse ou slet sappie koning 😆

Late change to the Sharks 22, Ludik out – dropped a dumbbell on his foot, and Viljoen takes his place

What a ride it has been since I wrote my first column for this website all those moons ago. There was so much to write about on so many aspects of rugby.

SA Rugby always provided a great source of copy with their inevitable habit of shooting themselves in the foot, whether it was on political maneuvering, appointing Bok coaches or trying to get another team into Super Rugby.

Their teams, though many ups and downs, brought us glory and despair, normally in the shortest time frames imaginable. Great defeats have been followed by great wins at Test match level and vice versa.

Same with our Sevens side, a team that I followed around the world with deep-rooted passion and support. I have seen them lose to Zimbabwe in Dubai, only to become one of the most successful sides later at that same venue.

The junior Boks were another that did not achieved the results expected, but I feel the structures are in place now to have a team that will challenge strongly in future.

Then there is Super Rugby and Currie Cup rugby of course, which over the years, created some wonderful memories. The Bulls’ victories in Super Rugby will always be a highlight looking back and although a lot of critics will never recognise it, the reason for their success is hard work and more hard work. There is a work ethic in place at Loftus that is second to none and that is why they often finished on top.

You can attack their way of play, but never their commitment.

As you might have picked up from the slant of this column, this will be my last one on this forum.

I have moved on to another position in rugby and out of journalism and as such, will not be able to share my views with you any longer.

Please allow me to thank those regular ‘followers’ of my column for their support and time. I have copped a lot of abuse from certain people who were, strangely enough, reluctant to give their real names, but that is part and parcel of being a columnist.

Allow me to share a couple of my favorite moments in rugby in my time as a columnist with you.

No 1 must be the Boks winning the Rugby World Cup in 2007. That night in St. Denis is one I will never, ever forget.

A close second is the thrashing of England at Twickenham a year later. To silence a massive stadium like that with a performance like the one delivered by the Boks that day was unbelievable.

The Boks winning the Lions series of course was another great one, as was Jongi Nokwe scoring four tries against Australia.

On the Super Rugby front the Bulls have created some amazing memories, with all three Super Rugby titles right up there. In 2007 we had the unbelievable finish with Bryan Habana scoring late and Derick Hougaard kicking the winning conversion, in 2009 the Bulls destroyed the Chiefs and 2010 gave us Orlando, a day that changed the face of rugby forever.

On the Sevens front, sharing tournaments wins in Dubai, Singapore, Adelaide and George with Paul Treu and his men will always be massive for me.

Rugby has been good to me and the memories and friends will remain with me forever. Thanks for sharing that ride over many seasons.

Just do me one favour before I disappear out of your lives forever: Join a rugby club, pay your subs and support club rugby. Make it your own legacy and sign up at your nearest club!

Thank you and goodbye.

Read JJ every Sunday in Rapport.

@ superBul:Ok, so we’ll see you back here in a day or two then.

Total 30 users including 0 member, 30 guests, 0 bot online