Force (3) 18 / Waratahs (10) 23 (Final Score)
The Western Force and Waratahs did battle in Super Rugby at nib Stadium, Perth at 13:10 SA Time (19:10 Perth Time).
Force:
- Penalties – David Harvey (2)
- Tries – Brett Sheehan (1), Alfi Mafi (1)
- Conversions – David Harvey (1)
- Penalties – Brendan McKibbin (1), Berrick Barnes (2)
- Tries – Tom Kingston (1), Dave Dennis (1)
- Conversions – Brendan McKibbin (2)
Western Force: 15 David Harvey, 14 Rory Sidey, 13 Nick Cummins, 12 Winston Stanley, 11 Alfie Mafi, 10 Ben Seymour, 9 Brett Sheehan, 8 Matt Hodgson, 7 David Pocock (captain), 6 Richard Brown, 5 Nathan Sharpe, 4 Toby Lynn, 3 Salesi Ma’afu, 2 Nathan Charles, 1 Pek Cowan.
Replacements: 16 Elvis Taione, 17 Kieran Longbottom, 18 Phoenix Battye, 19 Ben McCalman, 20 Josh Holmes, 21 Cameron Shepherd, 22 Patrick Dellit.
Waratahs: 15 Bernard Foley, 14 Tom Kingston, 13 Rob Horne, 12 Tom Carter, 11 Adam Ashley-Cooper, 10 Berrick Barnes, 9 Brendan McKibbin, 8 Wycliff Palu, 7 Chris Alcock, 6 Dave Dennis, 5 Kane Douglas, 4 Dean Mumm, 3 Sekope Kepu, 2 Tatafu Polota-Nau, 1 Benn Robinson.
Replacements: 16 John Ulugia, 17 Paddy Ryan, 18 Sitaleki Timani, 19 Lopeti Timani, 20 Jono Jenkins, 21 Sarel Pretorius, 22 Daniel Halangahu.
Referee: Glen Jackson (New Zealand)
Assistant referees: Ian Smith (Australia), Julian Pritchard (Australia)

April 13th, 2012 at 11:37 SAST
Have a close look at the time for kick-off on this one… in about 90 minutes.
Suppose I better do a little bit of work till then!
April 13th, 2012 at 12:30 SAST
I hear Cheetahs Rugby captain Adriaan Strauss may be sidelined for tomorrows match because of Bronchitis
April 13th, 2012 at 12:53 SAST
2 @ Just For Kicks:
That will be a massive loss for the Cheetahs, Adriaan Strauss has been their stand-out player by a mile…
Their other stand-out player, Johan Goosen is only on the bench, carrying the AC joint injury niggle.
April 13th, 2012 at 13:07 SAST
OK, time to shuffle up… game time in less than 5 minutes
April 13th, 2012 at 13:08 SAST
Think I may sneak home for a bit to watch this one, I fear that you, GBS, may need some company!
April 13th, 2012 at 13:09 SAST
Players out on the pitch
April 13th, 2012 at 13:10 SAST
5 @ Just For Kicks:
Yip, sneak home… do it NOW!
April 13th, 2012 at 13:10 SAST
April 13th, 2012 at 13:12 SAST
Waratahs playing in White…
Why oh why could the Bulls not have used White as an alternate strip for away games!
April 13th, 2012 at 13:12 SAST
My Bru prediction says Waratahs by 7
April 13th, 2012 at 13:17 SAST
Waratahs penalty, and an easy shot at goal
April 13th, 2012 at 13:18 SAST
Brendan McKibbin misses to the right
April 13th, 2012 at 13:19 SAST
Some deft handling by the Farce
April 13th, 2012 at 13:19 SAST
Daai pick van jou gesien, hehehehe, lyk ietwat desperaat, moet se!
April 13th, 2012 at 13:20 SAST
… as I say that, the Farce knock the ball…
April 13th, 2012 at 13:21 SAST
14 @ Pietman:
Wat het jy gepick, ouboet!
April 13th, 2012 at 13:22 SAST
Another penalty to the Tahs… this one on about halfway, kick to touch
April 13th, 2012 at 13:23 SAST
Farce get a turn-over scrum, maul held up
April 13th, 2012 at 13:24 SAST
Scrum penalty Tahs… kickable.
Against Mafu
April 13th, 2012 at 13:25 SAST
Over
Waratahs 3 / 0 Force
April 13th, 2012 at 13:26 SAST
Tahs looking the much stronger and organised unit, so far
April 13th, 2012 at 13:28 SAST
Hell, I should just keep my trap shut… Tahs first with a wild pass… and now skew into the lineout by their hooker
April 13th, 2012 at 13:28 SAST
Relieving Tahs penalty
April 13th, 2012 at 13:30 SAST
s benson, nou hierdie ou.
Rebels natuurlik! Nogal met 13!
Nog n Stanley op senter, hierdie keer Winston…….eerste wedstryd was dit Benson Stanley. Nou kort ons nog net vir Hedges Stanley, dan het ons ou ‘Smokin’ Joe Stanley se hele rokers-nageslag bymekaar op die veld!
April 13th, 2012 at 13:31 SAST
24 @ Pietman:
Hehehehe
Rebels speel nie in hierdie game nie….
April 13th, 2012 at 13:31 SAST
Delete first sentence please, laptop playing up again, sorry.
April 13th, 2012 at 13:32 SAST
I picked the Tahs by 3, I think. I was impressed with the bru picks in the Sharkies match, when I did my picks a few days ago, by then there were only a couple of picks for the Sharks, the rest the Blues, but when I looked earlier, the Sharks he’d received the majority of picks. Good to see S Africans going for the SA sides, even if not their own teams
April 13th, 2012 at 13:34 SAST
O flok ja! Nou weet ek nie wat ek gepick het nie, sal moet gou kyk…..
April 13th, 2012 at 13:35 SAST
Right, home for a while, feet up, bring it on
April 13th, 2012 at 13:36 SAST
Try Tom Kingston for the Tahs
April 13th, 2012 at 13:36 SAST
Good try by Kingston
April 13th, 2012 at 13:37 SAST
Waratahs 10 / 0 Force
April 13th, 2012 at 13:37 SAST
bloody hell, i went for the homeside!!
April 13th, 2012 at 13:39 SAST
33 @ Ashley:
Hahaha…
Ek hoop jy kak af…. flok selfs jy sit heelwat bo my op Bru!
April 13th, 2012 at 13:40 SAST
I have Force by 13……..and I am waaayyyy out by the looks of what’s on the tv my side, eina!!!
Farce penalty, very kickable, on about the Tahs 22
@ grootblousmile:After the match this morning, I agree with your thoughts on the woeful Blues, and how the Bulls lost to them will, I think, remain a mystery to me too. I wonder if that lose will come back to haunt them later in the comp?
April 13th, 2012 at 13:41 SAST
Waratahs 10 / 3 Force
April 13th, 2012 at 13:42 SAST
35 @ Pietman:
Hoop jy sukkel ook die naweek… heeltemal te bo aan die Log!
April 13th, 2012 at 13:42 SAST
@ PietmanPretend the Force are playing in white – makes your bru look much better!
April 13th, 2012 at 13:44 SAST
37 @ Just For Kicks:
Was a complete wrong game plan by the Bulls in THAT game!
Blues were shocking this morning, not that the Sharks were that flush that one can say they played such a massive game
April 13th, 2012 at 13:45 SAST
Eaaaasy penalty to the Tahs… quick tap.
Over the line…
April 13th, 2012 at 13:46 SAST
No try… scrum Tahs, 5m out
April 13th, 2012 at 13:46 SAST
Good attacking chance for the Tahs here
April 13th, 2012 at 13:47 SAST
FOS!!!!!!!
@ Ashley:
Jisja Vaalbru, werk jy ook nie meer oppie Vrydag nie, sit seker weer die tjerries en tjek daar bo in Lady Greystraat.
Lekker wat julle ouens het daar innie Boeland.
Wonder hoekom speel hulle ‘Zorba’s dance’ daar in Oz, wat het van ou Mathilda geword?
April 13th, 2012 at 13:47 SAST
The margin is perfect for me RIGHT Now… end the game… give me the points… hehehe
April 13th, 2012 at 13:48 SAST
Afternoon everyone.
Come on the Force. Damn need some bru points.
April 13th, 2012 at 13:48 SAST
Tahs penalty again, they choose the scrum
April 13th, 2012 at 13:49 SAST
A yellow card – didn’t see that coming
April 13th, 2012 at 13:49 SAST
Yellow Card to Salesi Mafu… for the Farce.
Tahs choose the scrum AGAIN
April 13th, 2012 at 13:50 SAST
47 @ Puma:
Hello Oompie… how are you?
April 13th, 2012 at 13:51 SAST
Strafdrie al wat ek nodig het,,,,nee, turn-over!!!!
April 13th, 2012 at 13:53 SAST
Force, forces a scrum… and hooter goes
April 13th, 2012 at 13:53 SAST
51@ grootblousmile:
Hell my team make it tough every time we win, so damn stressful to watch and to start a morning like that…..hahaha. Pleased that is our tour over and we are heading home now. Back to normal hours to watch my team.
Very well dankie, especially that my Sharks won and got the bonus point.
April 13th, 2012 at 13:54 SAST
We’ll have the scrum before halftime though
April 13th, 2012 at 13:54 SAST
Free Kick Farce… they kick out.
April 13th, 2012 at 13:57 SAST
I see Ashley Johnson makes a very, very ugly Vodacom girl…
April 13th, 2012 at 13:57 SAST
@ Pietman: Did your wife’s luggage arrive eventually?
The weather here’s getting even barmier today, feels like the beginning of Feb. Must be 36/37 deg at least
April 13th, 2012 at 13:58 SAST
gbs @ 34
oppas vir jou. jy moer weer 16 plekke by die log af!!
April 13th, 2012 at 13:58 SAST
54 @ Puma:
Yip, 5 Log points in the bag for your Fishies… but man it was not pretty by your boys and you can be glad the Blues are so super shitty!
April 13th, 2012 at 13:59 SAST
57@ grootblousmile:He needs the practice, because thats the only way he’s going to get some British Pondo’s – by walking the streets, the Wasps don’t have any to give him!
April 13th, 2012 at 14:00 SAST
59 @ Ashley:
Flok, selfs nie eers ekke kan WEER so kak naweek belewe nie…. of kan ek?
April 13th, 2012 at 14:00 SAST
@ Puma:Howzit, hows the old ticker? Good win!
April 13th, 2012 at 14:01 SAST
Yes, nice win there Puma, 5 points away win excellent in any team’s books, for sure.
But Sharks still not cohesive enough this season, lots of individual flair from the likes of Ikey Whitehead, Keegan, Coetzee, Burton, JPP and Lambie though.
Plumtree needs to jack up his game plan, whatever that is…….imho.
April 13th, 2012 at 14:02 SAST
gbs @ 62
ek doen dit gereeld .. 1 goeie naweek, 2 slegtes ens ens ens.
maar dis seker maar omdat ek te veel van rugby weet
die raai-raai goed werk nie so lekker met my nie
April 13th, 2012 at 14:04 SAST
65 @ Ashley:
Asbakkie die KENNER…. Bwahahahaha
April 13th, 2012 at 14:05 SAST
2 Nd Half ON!
April 13th, 2012 at 14:06 SAST
Tahs penalty on about halfway
April 13th, 2012 at 14:07 SAST
gbs @ 66
phew
amper gedog ekt al die bloggers van RT met een comment bokveld toe gestuur, lol
April 13th, 2012 at 14:07 SAST
Try Dave Dennis for the Tahs
April 13th, 2012 at 14:08 SAST
Some of these Antipodean haircuts leave a lot to be desired – I wonder if all the hairdressers down there have run off with the sheep – if I saw Rene Ranger, I’d be happier with a sheep too!
@58 Luggage arrived Thursday night would you believe!
Those assholes at OT Airport had it there all the time, while everyone was scouting the African continent……cost me a bundle fitting the wife out with some temporary wear at Somerset Mall during her stay in Gordonsbay…..eish!!!!!
Daa kakkie Fos….en my bru.
Easy try
gbs @ 70
ag flok!!
Waratahs 17 / 3 Force
April 13th, 2012 at 14:10 SAST
Tahs farking my Bru right up now…. eishhh
Come on Farcies, drag one back
April 13th, 2012 at 14:12 SAST
72@ Pietman:I reckon she was in cahoots with the OT boys, was just after a new wardrobe!
April 13th, 2012 at 14:13 SAST
Penalty Farce, on about halfway
April 13th, 2012 at 14:13 SAST
63@ Just For Kicks:
Going okay now…hahaha. Damn stressful way to start a morning. Just knew if we won it would be a heart stopper AGAIN! ..lol. Sharks were not great so really damn pleased we won and got the 5 points too.
64@ Pietman: Howzit Piet,
I am just pleased we leave NZ shores with a win and a 5 points, no matter how we played just damn pleased we won.
I know Sharks just not playing that well at all. Need to step it up for next week against the Chiefs. We play like we done today we will never beat them.
Read in the Durb papers this morning that Beast will train with the Sharks on Monday. So that is good news.
April 13th, 2012 at 14:14 SAST
Well definitely went with the wrong team on bru here.
April 13th, 2012 at 14:14 SAST
Penalty adavantage Farce… penalty awarded.
Easy one on the 22
April 13th, 2012 at 14:15 SAST
They go for touch…
April 13th, 2012 at 14:15 SAST
Force with an attacking chance at last, can they do anything with it
April 13th, 2012 at 14:16 SAST
You tell her that when we visit you at the farm one of these days, hehehehehe!
Farce close now… penalty adavantage again.
Farce possibly over for a try….
April 13th, 2012 at 14:17 SAST
Try to Sheehan awarded
April 13th, 2012 at 14:17 SAST
Given, Force get one at last
April 13th, 2012 at 14:18 SAST
60@ grootblousmile:
I know, but if we can win and win with 5 points playing that bad, I will take it everytime….hehehe.
We had better be a hang of a lot better for next week. Chiefs are a very good side this year.
April 13th, 2012 at 14:19 SAST
Waratahs 17 / 8 Force
Come on the Force. Damn need some bru points here.
C’mon FOS, do it for PietBlou!!!!
April 13th, 2012 at 14:20 SAST
89 @ Puma:
Yip, an ugly win with the desired results… is still a good win.
April 13th, 2012 at 14:22 SAST
25 Minutes to go… the margin is 8
April 13th, 2012 at 14:22 SAST
92@ Pietman:
Pietblou….. bwaahahaha.
Come on Piet, your heart must still be with Province/Stormers they playing some really good rugby. Time to support your team again boet.
April 13th, 2012 at 14:23 SAST
Force looking a different team now
April 13th, 2012 at 14:23 SAST
93@ grootblousmile:For sure.
April 13th, 2012 at 14:24 SAST
Penalty Farce…. on the Tahs line.
Yellow to Bernard Foley of the Tahs
Wacko Jacko likes his yellow cards today
You and I the ‘odd couple’ here, picking wise, I mean…….keep the faith bruvva, FOS on a roll now!!!!!
April 13th, 2012 at 14:25 SAST
Another Farce penalty… Tahs under the kosh now, that’s for sure
Try Alfi Mafi for the Farce
A very good try from some sustained pressure. Good one Farce
April 13th, 2012 at 14:27 SAST
Waratahs 17 / 15 Force
April 13th, 2012 at 14:27 SAST
FOS!!!!! Game on bruvvas, hold on tight….
April 13th, 2012 at 14:28 SAST
Farce back on attack… flok wat het hulle halftyd gedrink?
April 13th, 2012 at 14:29 SAST
Tahs crumbling now
April 13th, 2012 at 14:29 SAST
Penalty advantage to the Farce…. and they get an eaaaaaasy one, right in front
April 13th, 2012 at 14:31 SAST
No bro, my bloed is blou nou, hehehehehe!
FOSSSSSSSS!
April 13th, 2012 at 14:31 SAST
Force 18 / 17 Waratahs
April 13th, 2012 at 14:32 SAST
Penalty Tahs, Barnes slots it
Tahs back in the lead
Waratahs 20 / 18 Force
April 13th, 2012 at 14:34 SAST
Wetie van hulle nie….ma eks op die vrou se homebrew red hieso, lekkerrrr!
Btw, erge donderweer hier oor die woestyn, kan jy glo, tv flikker……o flok, weg is hy!!!!! Kan jy dit glo, demmit, ‘no signal’…
April 13th, 2012 at 14:36 SAST
Flok, lastige freegin kliente… ek quote die fokkers en sê duidelik in my quote ek verwag ‘n 100% deposito… nou wil die fokkers hê ek moet eers aflewer, dan betaal hulle…
Hulle het nognie eers my vorige flippen rekening betaal nie.
Hulle poer in hulle moer gestuur….
April 13th, 2012 at 14:38 SAST
Tahs get another kickable penalty…. slot it Barnes!
Updates please, desert tv in sy maai….groot druppels wat hier buite val.
Missed just to the left.
Damn, I need an unconverted Tahs try for Bru!
April 13th, 2012 at 14:40 SAST
Tahs on attack in the Force 22… they drive with the forwards
April 13th, 2012 at 14:41 SAST
They edge closer… 3m out
Penalty Tahs… about 10m out
April 13th, 2012 at 14:41 SAST
113@ grootblousmile:Hahaha, its amazing how many people just don’t get it. They really think you were born yesterday!
April 13th, 2012 at 14:42 SAST
Barnes going for posts….
April 13th, 2012 at 14:42 SAST
Waratahs 23 / 18 Force
6 Minutes of play left.
April 13th, 2012 at 14:43 SAST
119 @ Just For Kicks:
I’m absolutely ruthless in my debtor’s control.
A debtors book only looks good on paper….
April 13th, 2012 at 14:45 SAST
5 Points in it, 3 minutes to play.
Farce penalty… kickable but they have to go for touch
April 13th, 2012 at 14:46 SAST
Force heavy on attack here, a line out just outside Tahs 22
April 13th, 2012 at 14:47 SAST
The farkers now paid the full deposit…
Ek vattie kakkie!
April 13th, 2012 at 14:48 SAST
Force still on attack with 10 sec to go
April 13th, 2012 at 14:48 SAST
Farce on attack… seconds left
Knock
April 13th, 2012 at 14:49 SAST
Tahs scrum… hooter has gone
April 13th, 2012 at 14:49 SAST
A Tahs scrum after the hooter
April 13th, 2012 at 14:50 SAST
Turnover Force scrum….
Hahaha, Tahs give the put in to the Force, still a chance
And a Tahs penalty form the scrum. It’s all over
April 13th, 2012 at 14:51 SAST
Demmit! Was close, so close…worth the pick.
Last gasp effort…
Tahs penalty… they’ll just hoof it out… and do
Tahs win by 5
Damn lose points on bru AGAIN…
Just can’t get it right.
April 13th, 2012 at 14:52 SAST
I feel your pain buddy….really thought the Force would win this one
April 13th, 2012 at 14:52 SAST
Final Score: Waratahs 23 / 18 Western Force
April 13th, 2012 at 14:53 SAST
My Bru not so bad… picked the Tahs by 7, they won by 5
April 13th, 2012 at 14:54 SAST
I seem to get my picks, just always out of the bonus points, so I just sink further and further
April 13th, 2012 at 14:55 SAST
139@ Just For Kicks:
I just can’t pick this year. Wanted to go with Tahs, but thought Force just might do it.
April 13th, 2012 at 14:56 SAST
Next Super Rugby match is tomorrow morning at 09:35… Crusaders vs Stormpoppies!
April 13th, 2012 at 14:56 SAST
136@ bos_otter:
I thought they just may as well. Not to be.
April 13th, 2012 at 14:57 SAST
I hope all you farkers picked the Force!
Hahahaha
April 13th, 2012 at 15:00 SAST
Okay I am off.
Catch up for the Stormers game tomorrow.
Really hope all the saffa teams beat the kiwi sides this weekend. Now that would make my weekend for sure.
Go Stormers and Go Cheethas.
Cheers everyone.
April 13th, 2012 at 15:01 SAST
143@ grootblousmile:
April 13th, 2012 at 15:02 SAST
Okay now out of here. Catch up tomorrow.
April 13th, 2012 at 15:03 SAST
145 @ Puma:
April 13th, 2012 at 15:05 SAST
The next one is the biggie – good luck lads, and GOOOO Stormerssssss!!!
April 13th, 2012 at 15:06 SAST
I’ve risen 10 positions on our SuperBru Log… in 2 games…
Heeeeeeeeee haaaaaaa
April 13th, 2012 at 15:08 SAST
Hey, Tapper had this one wrong and Durban Bulle has gained some serious points against him… leaderbord closing up nicely now
April 13th, 2012 at 15:11 SAST
149@ grootblousmile:I see that, I only scored .5 less than you, but I hardly moved!!!!!
April 13th, 2012 at 15:12 SAST
Yoda, whoever he is has shot up the rankings
April 13th, 2012 at 15:14 SAST
Right, I’m above Asbakkie & Cheetah4eva now… now just to hold the momentum….
April 13th, 2012 at 15:16 SAST
152 @ Just For Kicks:
Yoda, tried to join the pool last week, but the Pool has been closed for a few weeks now…. so he’s officially off the pool.. just forgot to Decline his Application.
Unfortunately one cannot keep the pools open too long, because it leads to unhappiness when a late joiner does well after not featuring during the competative weeks of the tournament.
It has happened to us before here on Rugby-Talk, so this year with me controlling the pools, there is more control.
April 13th, 2012 at 15:44 SAST
gbs @ 153
blêrrie bliksem … ek bedoel … bliksemse bul!!
April 13th, 2012 at 22:28 SAST
Daar is net a paar ouenes kukker as ek en Puma in Bru. Shit job, maar iemand moet die agterhoede dek