Well, here is the Thread for the BIG match tonight between the Cheetahs and the Blue Bulls, to be played in Bloemfontein tonight at 19:10.

Vodacom Free State Cheetahs – Hennie Daniller, Danwel Demas, Corné Uys, Robert Ebersohn, Jongi Nokwe, Jacques-Louis Potgieter, Jean-Pierre Joubert, Francois Uys, Frans Viljoen, Johan Wessels, David de Villiers, Nico Breedt, WP Nel, Adriaan Strauss (c), Wian du Preez.
Reserves: Richardt Strauss, Coenie Oosthuizen, Izak van der Westhuizen, Kabamba Floors, Tertius Carse, Louis Strydom, JW Jonker.

Vodacom Blue Bulls – Tiger Mangweni, Gerhard van den Heever, Jaco Pretorius, Stefan Watermeyer, Marius Delport, Francois Brummer, Heini Adams, Pedrie Wannenburg, Jacques Burger, Deon Stegmann, Wilhelm Steenkamp, Flip van der Merwe, Werner Kruger, Derick Kuün (c), Gurthr� Steenkamp.
Reserves: Bandise Maku, Frik Kirsten, Jaco Engels, Fudge Mabeta, Dries van Schalkwyk, Francois Hougaard, Burton Francis.

630 Responses to Cheetahs / Bulls – Currie Cup Game thread

Ok, nigh-night all 😀

Supa jou flokken &^*T^*&%$&^%^&%*%^&*(%*&%^*&%*&(*&*(*()*_)

596 RP

Bwaaahahaha you do have the hang of it it see!!
    double k, middle a… such a sharp word with such impact 🙂

601 RP

Night RP, feel better soon!!

Check mails quickly

597 Ed

Ouch!! Eina, dammit!!! 🙂

People. It was an awesome day here on RED.
    Enjoy and see you tomorrow.

Ed

Cheers SAB, SuperBul, Supa, Rugby Princess and Carol.

Cheers Ed

605 Super

Awesome pic Super!!

Where was it taken?

Tshukudu Game lodge, near HSPT

Africa may have it’s problems, but geez it has loads of special pleasures too

Wow, you can nearly smell those lions superBul….

Ed, goodnight have a great evening,…… ours is nearly over!

See you Princess, glad you are here…the boys need some more female comapny 😉

SA Just you and me and your ‘hair’ !!

Who is Voldy by the way?

615 Carol

You, me, and my hair 🙂

Voldy is keo’s nick name

Listen, I took hours doing my hair, and now have simply run off!! Geez!!! 🙂

Heheheheh…..would you tie your hair back it is getting in the way!!

You know I met Roy (blogmeister), well he is a great guy, but I wonder if they take any notice of the blog at all.

Wonder if Keo knows half of his regulars have just vanished?

Had a laugh with Robzim and Soda last night but the place has just died in the evenings!!

SA That effort was worth it – your mane is really your crowning glory!!! 😉

Right now it is really time for bed, Good night

I have run nowhere – I was composing a bit about how I really like Grant and Robzim but I think I will be whistling in the wind…

If you met Grant10 probably every one of you would take to the bloke he is sound…….just wants to put out the hand of friendship to some of the ‘odd ones’.

Don’t ask me why, I found langhoeven and Lillith completley unbearable not because of their supposed colour but because one was such an insufferable bighead and the other was a rabid nutter!!

Robzim just likes to tease….He knows the word ‘Luke’ makes some see red!!

620 superbul – Thanks for the photos….

Ons praat weer more. Lekker slaap… xx

SA…….. ‘werdidego’?

Ok night all…….

Ed 10.45pm in England and you have got to 623 hits, may I go to bed now?

Big day tomorrow – Newlands………. (Needs a coat of paint)….

Good weather forcast………Go Bokke

Good Morning all.

So how are we feling about tonights game, too many compliments being thrown at the Boks, always makes me nervous.

I reckon the Aussies are just going to take Brussouw out in every loose maul, or at least lift one of his legs so he’s no longer “on his feet”

That same tactic by the ABs last week did not work, this team has its feet firmly on the ground, no praise singing will let them have swollen heads. Well lets hope so, at least we have JS really keeping them focussed. The Aussies can spoil our party thats for sure.

I think we must start with the Test threat so we can hit 1000+. What say all the educated here?

Agree i posted a email to the more educated to place watch it maybe it will appear soon, if Koos can get away from his celebrations, sheeet he is in 2 mins, not sure whether he is happy or not. Naka might stay till 2020 now he reckons. What a disaster, the Bulls played it great in that sense, now Freestate will keep Naka and Province wont get that emotional call from the States to send back their boy.

De Villiers’s attack astounded the Wallabies pack, especially after it was policed heavily by South African referee Craig Joubert during the Test against the All Blacks in Auckland last month. Wallabies tight-head prop Al Baxter was penalised repeatedly for supposedly incorrect binding.

Moore said de Villiers’s complaints provided the Wallabies forwards with ideal ammunition, spurring them to show they can beat the Springboks pack fair and square.

”You try not to get distracted by it, but when you’re in South Africa, rugby is everywhere,” Moore told the Herald yesterday. ”It’s impossible not to see it, hear it or read it. The boys have been motivated by it, even if it’s very hard to make much [sense] of what de Villiers says, full stop … But he said it. And whatever motivation we can use, well, that’s great.”

Even Wallabies coach Robbie Deans appeared perplexed by his opposite’s comments.

”I did read the comment with interest where he [de Villiers] suggested we had manipulated others,” Deans said. ”I would suggest that it is actually quite the opposite. I think we have been manipulated. We certainly haven’t received any benefit from any manipulation, put it that way. We have to wise up a little bit, to be honest. We have been manipulated and suffered as a consequence. But we have to master that.”

Kom ons hoop die bokke kan bietjie begin driee druk. Met al daai goeie balbesit doen ons maar kak in daai afdeling.

Carol I’m online and registered

Total 31 users including 0 member, 31 guests, 0 bot online